Bomb Track (2015)

for solo percussion and live-triggered audio playback.

Each drum has a trigger. Each trigger opens a gate. Each gate turns up the volume on a playing audio track. It’s like punching holes in controlled static. Written for Joseph Van Hassel.

Revolver (2013)

for solo glockenspiel and 6-channel delay.

Glock and computer outputting directional delay lines through speakers placed around the audience. Based on music by Rage Against the Machine. Written for Brett William Dietz.

from poison (2013)

for any keyboard instrument and six audio playback devices.

For soloist speaking and performing with offstage piano and six-channel audio playback devices surrounding the audience. Based on music and text by Jeffrey Moreira & Poison the Well. Written for Daniel Heagney & Anne Rainwater.

Behind the Walls of Sleep (2008)

for keyboard instrument and any six music boxes.

A rubberband lullaby affixed to the sliding tempo of six music box melodies. Written for Brett William Dietz.